Skip to content
TierAudit

Lovable pricing, plans and credits

What each Lovable plan costs at your size.

Free plan, paid plans from $21 a month

100In this tool's own credits.
Billing
Lowest total for you

Lovable Pro

$21a month

Plan $21, billed yearlyNo extra fees
  • Counts monthly credits (the 5 daily credits are not counted).
  • Business$42($21 more)
  • FreeThis plan stops at 30 credits.Over its limit
Compare AI app builders

We may earn a commission from some links. It never changes the order or the prices. How we make money

Lovable plans

  • Free

    $0a month, free plan

    Per account (workspace; unlimited workspace members)

    Fits best if you want to start without paying.

    Over its limit at 100 credits a month.

    • Daily build credits: 5; resets daily (capped at 30 per calendar month)
    • Daily chat allowance: amount not published; resets daily
    • Cloud grant: 20; resets monthly (1st of calendar month)
    6 more
    • AI grant: 4; resets monthly (1st of calendar month)
    • Connector grant: 1; resets monthly
    • No code editing or downloads
    • No custom domains
    • Cannot remove 'Edit with Lovable' badge
    • No top-ups or rollover
  • ProLowest at your size

    $21a month, billed yearly

    Per account (workspace; unlimited members; priced by credit tier, not seats)

    The cheapest total at every size we price.

    Same at your size, no extra fees.

    • Monthly credits (entry tier): 100; resets monthly (billing cycle)
    • Daily build credits: 5; resets daily
    • Daily chat allowance: amount not published; resets daily
    3 more
    • Cloud / AI / connector grants: 20 / 4 / 1; resets monthly (billing cycle)
    • No SSO or role-based access
    • Rollover credits expire 2 months after issue on monthly billing
  • Business

    $42a month, billed yearly

    Per account (workspace; unlimited members; priced by credit tier, not seats)

    Fits best if you need SSO.

    Same at your size, no extra fees.

    • Monthly credits (entry tier): 100; resets monthly (billing cycle)
    • Daily build credits: 5; resets daily
    • Cloud / AI / connector grants: 20 / 4 / 1; resets monthly (billing cycle)

What Lovable costs with fees

Cheapest plan at each size, billed yearly.

  • 400 credits a monthPro

    $100 a month

    Plan only, no extra fees.

  • 1,200 credits a monthPro

    $294 a month

    Plan only, no extra fees.

More on Lovable pricing

Which Lovable plan is right for you

Lovable's plans are priced per workspace.

Lovable's plans are priced per workspace. They differ mainly in what you can do with the code and domain, and in admin controls.

  • Free ($0) is for trying Lovable. You get 5 build credits a day, capped at 30 a month. You can't edit or download code or use a custom domain, the 'Edit with Lovable' badge stays, and there are no top-ups or rollover.
  • Pro (from $25 a month, $21 yearly) is for building something you'll publish. It adds code editing and downloads, custom domains, badge removal, credit rollover and top-ups, and email support. The 5 daily credits continue with no monthly cap.
  • Business (from $50 a month, $42 yearly) is for teams that need SSO, role-based access, the security center, the Lovable API and priority support. At the entry tier you get the same 100 credits as Pro.

Credit tiers on the Pro plan

Pro and Business scale by monthly credits, not seats.

Pro and Business scale by monthly credits, not seats. Lovable's docs list these Pro tiers on monthly billing: 100 credits for $25, 200 for $50, 400 for $100, 800 for $200, 1,200 for $294, 2,000 for $480, up to 10,000 credits for $2,250. Business tiers go up to 10,000 credits for $4,300 a month.

The price per credit barely moves as you scale: $0.25 at 100 credits, about $0.245 at 1,200, $0.24 at 2,000 and $0.225 at 10,000.

Example costs

Yearly against monthly at the entry Pro tier: $300 over twelve months…
  • Yearly against monthly at the entry Pro tier: $300 over twelve months on monthly billing, or $250 billed yearly. That's a $50 saving.
  • Daily credits on top: on Pro, the 5 daily build credits have no monthly cap, so a 30-day month can add up to 150 credits beyond the plan's 100 if you use them every day.
  • Team of four on Pro: still $25 a month at the entry tier, because members are unlimited on every Lovable plan.
  • Pro against Business at 100 credits: Business costs $25 a month more on monthly billing. The extra buys SSO, role-based access and the API, not more credits.

Limits and conditions Lovable states

On monthly billing, rolled-over credits expire 2 months after they are…
  • On monthly billing, rolled-over credits expire 2 months after they are issued.
  • Each plan also has monthly grants of 20 Cloud, 4 AI and 1 connector. Lovable's docs say grants don't roll over.
  • Pro and Free include a daily chat allowance. Lovable doesn't say how big it is.
  • Students and teachers can get 50% off the 100-credit Pro tier on monthly billing for up to 12 months.
  • The pages we checked don't say how tax is handled.

Bottom line

If you plan to publish on your own domain or edit the code, Pro is the…

If you plan to publish on your own domain or edit the code, Pro is the plan to start on, and yearly billing saves $50 at the entry tier. Business costs twice as much for the same credits, so it only makes sense if you need SSO, role-based access or the API. The price per credit falls only slightly at higher tiers, so buying a large tier upfront saves little.

How we checked these prices

Sources: Lovable's subscription and credits docs (docs.lovable.dev).

Sources: Lovable's subscription and credits docs (docs.lovable.dev). We couldn't read lovable.dev/pricing itself in time for this check. We read the pages on 24 Oct 2026 unless noted. Prices are in US dollars before tax. The docs list Pro credit tiers above 2,000 with gaps, so we quote only the tiers shown here.

What Lovable doesn't publish

Tax treatment not stated on pages.
  • Tax treatment not stated on pages.
  • Size of daily chat allowance not stated.
  • Main pricing page lovable.dev/pricing not; prices not cross-checked against it.
  • Enterprise is sold through a sales team, so it isn't covered here.

Common questions

How much does Lovable cost?

Pro starts at $25 a month for 100 credits ($21 a month billed yearly). Business starts at $50 a month ($42 yearly). Higher credit tiers cost more. 10,000 Pro credits are $2,250 a month.

Is Lovable free?

Yes, there's a free plan with 5 build credits a day, capped at 30 a month. It doesn't allow code editing, downloads or custom domains.

How do Lovable credits work?

Paid plans include a monthly credit allowance chosen by tier, plus 5 daily credits. Unused credits roll over on paid plans. On monthly billing they expire 2 months after they're issued.

Does Lovable charge per user?

No. Lovable prices by credit tier and allows unlimited workspace members on Free, Pro and Business.

Is there a Lovable student discount?

Yes. Lovable's docs list 50% off the 100-credit Pro tier for students and teachers, on monthly billing, for up to 12 months.

Alternatives and comparisons