Skip to content
TierAudit

Mailchimp pricing

What each Mailchimp plan costs at your size.

Free plan, paid plans from $13 a month

1,000
Billing
Price at your size

Mailchimp Essentials

From $13

Starting price only. Mailchimp doesn't publish a price for 1,000 subscribers.

  • FreeThis plan stops at 249 contacts.Over its limit
  • StandardStarting price for the lowest contact band; the band size and higher prices are not published.Not published
  • PremiumStarting price for the lowest contact band; the band size and higher prices are not published.Not published
Compare newsletter platforms

We may earn a commission from some links. It never changes the order or the prices. How we make money

Mailchimp plans

  • Free

    $0a month, free plan

    Up to 249 contacts

    Fits best if you want to start without paying.

    Over its limit at 1,000 subscribers.

    • contacts: under 250
  • Essentials

    $13a month, monthly billing only

    Starting price at lowest contact tier

    Fits best if you need 3 seats users.

    Starting price for the lowest contact band; the band size and higher prices are not published.

    • monthly email sends: 10x contacts
    • users: 3 seats
    • audiences: 3
    9 more
    • automation flow steps: up to 4
    • roles: 2
    • Overages apply if contact or email send limit is exceeded
    • Sending will be paused if contact or email send limit is exceeded
    • Custom-coded templates: create, upgrade to send
    • No generative AI features
    • No branded templates, custom reports or dynamic content
    • SMS add-on only
    • 15% off for 10,000+ contacts for 12 months
  • Standard

    $20a month, monthly billing only

    Starting price at lowest contact tier

    Fits best if you need 5 seats users.

    Starting price for the lowest contact band; the band size and higher prices are not published.

    • monthly email sends: 12x contacts (6,000 at 500 contacts)
    • users: 5 seats
    • audiences: 5
    6 more
    • automation flows: up to 200
    • roles: 4
    • Overages apply if contact or email send limit is exceeded
    • Sending will be paused if contact or email send limit is exceeded
    • 15% off for 5,000+ contacts
    • Annual plans only for 10,000+ contacts via sales
  • Premium

    $350a month, monthly billing only

    Starting price at lowest contact tier

    Fits best if you need unlimited users.

    Starting price for the lowest contact band; the band size and higher prices are not published.

    • monthly email sends: 15x contacts
    • users: unlimited
    • audiences: unlimited
    7 more
    • automation flows: up to 200
    • roles: 5
    • Overages apply if contact or email send limit is exceeded
    • Sending will be paused if contact or email send limit is exceeded
    • 15% off for 5,000+ contacts
    • Offer: $297.50 per month for 12 months, then from $350/month
    • Annual plans for 10,000+ contacts via sales

More on Mailchimp pricing

Who each Mailchimp plan suits

Free: Trying the product for free.
  • Free: Trying the product for free. Good if you stay within the free limits (contacts: under 250).
  • Essentials: The cheapest paid plan.
  • Standard: A middle tier between the cheapest and most expensive paid plans.
  • Premium: The most expensive self-serve plan listed, for when you outgrow the cheaper plans.

What Mailchimp doesn't publish

Annual prices not shown (annual plans via sales for 10,000+ contacts).
  • Annual prices not shown (annual plans via sales for 10,000+ contacts).
  • Prices are for the lowest contact band only; full contact-tier price table not in text.
  • Free plan send limits, seats and features not stated.
  • Pay As You Go credit pricing not stated.
  • SMS add-on pricing not stated ('pricing varies').
  • Currency assumed USD; page lists many currencies and does not confirm which was selected.

Alternatives and comparisons